Colorful guests mingle,

ignoring the drab locale,

in favor of fun.

Went for a photo walk to one of my favorite forest preserves.  The big difference is that this time I was walking it with my camera, every other time I’ve been there, I’ve been on horseback.  It is truly amazing how a different perspective can make such a huge difference in how one views, well, just about anything.    While I’m excited about taking my camera on some rides, I am so glad that I walked the trails that day.  If I hadn’t I would have missed the party…and one should NEVER miss a party!  Especially such a bright happy party that occurs in the middle of the winter dreariness.

One thought on “Party in the Wood

Leave a Reply

