Fragile hanging shell,

Extinguished for the season,

Waiting for spring’s light.

Winter is such an interesting time for introspection.  To take stock in what has happened in the past and to look forward to the future.  Often times it seems so difficult to battle the doldrums of winter, to not let the drab and weary weather take over our mood and color our lives grey.  But this time of year can be a welcome time to plant the seeds of change in our lives and give them time to germinate.  I have to admit that I have not always been a big fan of the winter, especially as I’ve come to realize how important sunlight is to my sanity and the safety of the people around me!  However this winter has been a bit of a turning point as I’ve discovered the benefits of spending the time looking inward and thinking about changes I want to make as I move forward into spring.

3 thoughts on “Paper Lantern

Leave a Reply

