Turn down the volume,

The distractions disappear,

Finally I hear my thoughts.

With our wonderful Spring weather I find myself spending as much time outside just soaking up the sun and the warmth.  With this time I am finding an unexpected gift, the gift of Quiet.  No cell phone, no radio, no TV…just Quiet.   I hear many things that normally I miss, but most importantly, I  hear myself.  My thoughts are like the wind-blown leaves, and it’s wonderful.  Ideas can chirp and flit like birds, and I love it.  Like the center of this crocus bloom, I feel that I can get to the center of myself  and explore what an amazing place it is.  What will you find when it is Quiet?

Leave a Reply

